halloween, or aleda day? [ 2005-11-01, 12:54 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, it's Halloween. Emily had a party at her place. It was okay, but I was having a really hard time getting motivated for the day. I didn't really want to go to the party, and I didn't even have an idea for a costume. I just went to Emily's and she helped me put something together with stuff out of her closet. That was really the best part of the night, getting ready with her. I was a Maori princess and she was a fairy.

Everyone came a bit later in costume. Except for Aleda. That's the thing about Aleda, she has no imagination whatsoever. Last year I had to figure out her costume for her, and even though I came up with a great idea she only did about a quarter of the work she could have done to make it really great. This year she apparently had no help because she just came in her regular clothes. It's not that big a deal I suppose, but it kind of lets everybody else in the party down I think. It's one thing when everybody is together looking ridiculous, but then one person isn't playing along-- so you've got this one person in their regular clothes while everyone else is going out on a limb and being ugly or silly, etc.

Anyway, I am just really irritated by her, again, and about how everything has to always be about her. And for some reason there's certain people that feed it, like Lacey. Lacey begged Aleda to tell this or do that and be the center of attention. And then everyone else had to stop their conversations and pay attention to Aleda. It felt less like a party and more like "we need to pay attention to Aleda."

I never asked Emily if she confronted Aleda about treating her so badly a couple weeks ago. But I guess that would just make life more about Aleda.

Blah. Blah. Blah. She irritates me.

That's. All. I can say!!! GRRRRRR!

Waiting to hear from CuteBoy... I'm getting excited about seeing him.

Talk to you tomorrow,
Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~