sleepover [ 2009-06-24, 2:34 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I spent all day cleaning the house, big time, and then Elliot arrived. My belly had been hurting me all day, and you can call me an idiot, but sometimes I can't tell if it's digestive or PMS. I mean, everything is so close together in there.

He said he would take me to get something to eat, so we went. As usual I picked one thing I wanted and let Elliot order the rest. He chose an experimental fish dish which he was really happy with, because we had to pick the meat off the bones and it made him feel like a pioneer. It was okay, and I did feel a bit better.

Only when I got home I realized that I had, indeed, fallen off the roof, if you will- it seems that everytime I hang out with Elliot I have cramps. What the heck? So anyway as soon as I realized what it was, it hurt a whole lot more. We decided to watch a movie and I cuddled up to Elliot with my heating pad on my belly and a cup of magic tea that Keith had left behind. I told Elliot that now he would know what it's like to be married.

After the movie Elliot rubbed my feet and legs, which felt great, because they are always in pain at this time. Then we talked about a whole lot of things, and before you know it it was almost two in the morning and Elliot asked if he could sleep over. I said, okay, we could try it... because I was feeling tired and relatively comfortable with him.

But as usual I didn't sleep WELL with someone there... It feels like I doze more than sleep... never reaching deep sleep. Everytime the other person moves a bit, I wake up. Granted, Elliot was very quiet, kept his pants on and the rest was okay. He got up this morning and left for work, I was still so tired that I could speak and kind of waved goodbye. He sent me a text later thanking me.

I was up for an hour or so, made some magic tea, talked to Bethany to see if she needed anything, and then slept some more. Now I'm sitting down and putting together my presentation for tonight.

Work to do...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~