Wise Woman [ 2003-12-30, 4:27 p.m. ]

Oh, hi, it's me again.

Hope you don't think unwell of me.

I feel a little better. Was telling my friend about my magical thinking theory, to which she replied, "Maybe it's wise woman's thinking."

Hmm.

You mean, even though he's telling me one thing, and I'm just saying to myself, he's lying because he's scared, that's not denial, that's wisdom?

That's what she said.

So. We'll sit with that for a while. Like I said, I'm not going anywhere. And certainly not going anywhere without any money, which is exactly where I am these days. Eating peanut butter for lunch.

Must. Find. New. Job.

Have searched online, but, you know how it goes... I want something different, something that can incorporate my creative self, and yet, I have no degree in my creativity, so I end up looking at more administrative positions that I know I don't want anyway. So now what?

If only someone would pay well for run-on sentences.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~