going slow [ 2004-01-02, 9:31 a.m. ]

I have successfully accomplished my goal of doing nothing so far. It helps that my body is teasing me with the promise of my period soon to come, but in the interim I feel like I am dying. I suppose it is impossible to explain to someone unless they have experienced it; my whole body hurts, but I couldn't tell you how... I feel like somebody beat me with a tennis racket from the inside. Does that do it?

But, oh well, I have today off too. That gives me more time to lounge, maybe take a bath, maybe work on my apartment a little bit more if I feel like it.

I've decided that if I don't know what to write about, I will just tell a story so I can keep on writing. I don't have a lot of time today, so I'll have to start the storytelling next entry.

In the meantime I will carry on and try to take care of myself today the best I can...

Hope you do the same.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~