save the planet [ 2004-01-15, 5:23 p.m. ]

Hi, want to write but not really sure what to say. I'm feeling kind of vulnerable, I think it may be hormonal. The more I see on the news about how we are polluting and fucking up the planet, the more upset I get. I can't help it. I'm not one of these animal people who has a lot of pets or anything like that (as I mentioned in an earlier entry, I am just struggling to keep my plants alive), but for some reason today I am crying about whales. Ocean life seems to do it. When I read about all the crap leaking into the ocean, and slowly things are either mutating, or ceasing to mutate, or just being killed off... well. Don't ask me what got me started on whales. I'm just inspired by beautiful creatures, and get upset that we don't respect them. And then I have a little breakdown.

Of course I am part of the problem. I have bought nail polish. I have thrown a recyclable container into the regular garbage. I have driven a car. For years. But what to do? Where to begin? How to balance it out?

I've been thinking of getting some kind of volunteer work. Maybe that will better help me figure out a purpose. So maybe something ecologically saving-related. Whales or bats or tree frogs or something.

Doesn't that sound good?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~