short and boring [ 2004-01-22, 5:15 p.m. ]

Time for one quick entry before I leave work. My goal is to get at least two entries in per day.

Not that there's anything to say. Once again the day flew by; my addiction to diaryland is not helping me get all those things done that I have to do. So, a little goal for myself: do the stuff I've gotta do before I go onto diaryland!

Will put the final updated touches on my resume tonight. Will use Frank's computer, and won't take the risk of accessing diaryland there, so no fear of getting off track.

Would like to ask for a raise here, but would feel kind of guilty about it since I don't do anything. Also, I fear if I do, they might start investigating my position, asking, "Well, what exactly IS Duck doing all day?" And then they would discover it's nothing. And can my ass. Would prefer for that not to happen, not at this point, without a back-up plan. There seems to be a lot of people fearing for their jobs here, and especially this week there is a feeling that the axe could come down any minute. So I will lay low.

P>

D

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~