this entry actually written by my snarky, evil twin [ 2004-01-30, 4:26 p.m. ]

I don't think that other job I applied for really wants anyone to work for them. I re-sent my resume and stuff on Tuesday, and have heard no word at all. Unless they are running around checking my references, which I doubt. I guess that means the universe has another job for me tucked up its sleeve somewhere...

This job is currently really sucking. My boss is so annoying, and I am so sick of him, that I cannot make eye contact with him. He insists on coming in here, hovering over me and trying to make some sort of conversation. I have worked here over 2 years. I do not make small talk with anyone. Why do people still come here? To make themselves feel better, I suppose. So they can go home at the end of the day thinking, "Well! I made the rounds at the office and spread a little cheer, watered all the plants on the windowsill and managed to pick my underwear out of the crack of my ass! I am soooo productive!"

BossMan, who is the bastard child of the Scarecrow and the Tin Man, came in again to a) comment on the weather, b) tell me for the eleventeenth time that we are going to send a FedEx on Monday (which is a brute task requiring ten of our strongest men, no doubt) and c) say, "And you're going to have a nice weekend...?" which came out kind of as a cross between a question and an order... the weird thing was he stood there waiting for a response, and even prompted, "Yes?" I had to say, "Um, sure." before he would go away.

This place is rife with personality disorders.

To test your own personality disorders, go here:

www.similarminds.com

I suggest taking the "What Classic Movie Are You?" test as well as the "What Famous Leader Are You?" test (under the tab "Other Tests") as these are much more interesting. I am Apolocalypse Now (searching for my shadow self) and Che Guevara (I forgot what he represented- pot smoking, I think).

I have an appointment for volunteer orientation on Thursday. It feels good to be doing something new, even if it is only a small thing. Who knows what will happen or who I will meet.

Have a good weekend.

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~