peaks and valleys [ 2004-02-06, 5:40 p.m. ]

Diaryland is a ghost town today, people.

I'm feeling a little bit of all right. I still don't know about that card thing, but there is a certain amount of freedom in just giving up.

I actually was feeling rather manic today, smiling in the rain. It's a crazy thing to do, if you think about it. Look at all the people around you, struggling with their umbrellas, leaping puddles, scowls upon their faces. Sometimes I find myself grinning maniacally in spite of the weather, and the more I think about the goofy face I am making, the more I smile. The crazier I look.

I try to rein myself in at these times, convinced that there is something really wrong with me, that I am on an upward slope and bound to peak and dip into a depression very soon. Too many prozac commercials have taught me that with every peak there is a valley, you see.

I don't like this entry very much. But then, there's a lot I don't like today, and it's not keeping me from smiling.

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~