CF ex-sighting not exciting [ 2004-03-04, 4:35 p.m. ]

Another slow and boring day here at the office. Feel as though I must change my life drastically and soon. Part of that thinking goes, because if Frank leaves, this is going to be unbearable, with nothing to keep me busy.

It's just foresight and a little common sense.

Well, I hope it's precaution, and not foresight.

So, on to making a list. Setting up goals, crossing them off, etc. etc.

Saw CF's husband last night. Well, ex-husband. But due to business no one is supposed to know they are divorced. It's her way of making everything just a little more dramatic.

They are still very close, so I was surprised that he was friendly to me. I don't know why I should be. Afraid that she would be spouting lies about me all over the place, and turning people against me, I guess.

But when I think about it, he and I are pretty much the same. How can you be around that woman and not be abused? She doesn't think about anyone but herself. So I feel kind of bad for him. Because of his culture, she isolated him from the rest of the world, convincing him that she was the only one he could trust. And then she whipped him with words mercilessly. She set up his schedule, then announced she was divorcing him because he never made time for her.

She made the calendar.

Pretty tricky.

Really she arranged it so it could all work out for her benefit: because her ex-husband is still dependent on her-- he never learned to trust anyone else. And she gets to go out and sleep with other men now.

How convenient.

She will be at the convention this weekend. I don't look forward to seeing her lying, cheating face.

She still owes me money, so we'll probably have to talk about that.

Ugh. But believe me, she is LAST on my list of concerns. I have bigger fish to fry at the moment.

Frank fish.

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~