scenario #2 [ 2004-04-07, 9:18 a.m. ]

Dear Frank,

Thank you for coming back. I missed you so much, you don't know. Some things were obvious, like all the activities we used to do on the weekends. Others were just little things: the sound of your breath at night. I missed the nape of your neck, how vulnerable it looked. I missed the shape of your mouth, the crinkle of your eyes when you smile.

I missed our own little universe that we have created, a language and a way of moving around each other that is ours alone.

I missed your hands... to me they have as much character as your face.

I missed how much you fill me, touching every corner. I missed how you touch my heart.

I'm so glad you're home. You feel like home to me, I hope I feel like home to you.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~