the positives [ 2004-05-05, 2:04 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I feel like I have lost my mind. I'm still kind of interested in that whole coma thing, you know? Yes, yes, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, we know, even the bad memories are the good ones, etc., but I'm definitely at the point where I'd like to take a looong nap and not think about anything.

Okay, let's look at the positives in my life, right?

1. I have my health.

I'm basically a healthy person, despite not eating so great, and lacking the ability to perform certain necessary bodily functions like sleeping. However, I am going to the gym, so my body is getting stronger, and that's a very good thing.

2. I am supporting myself.

Work may be boring, but I still get up and go there every day. I've also managed to pick up independent assignments here and there. I'm slightly in debt but not big time, nothing's out of control, I've cut back on unnecessary spending and am doing a good job paying what I owe. Not to mention I've got my own cute little apartment, which to me is worth its weight in gold, since I get all the privacy I want and need.

3. I have friends.

Though I tend to isolate, I know that I do have friends and family I can turn to in times of extreme yuckiness, if I absolutely have to. I've gotten quite a few invitations to go visit people out of town, on their dime, because they are worried about me. So I guess I've got plenty of places to go to have a shoulder to cry on.

4. I have goals.

Although the big picture isn't so clear, I feel like the training is a huge step in the right direction. I'm so glad I've signed up and am scheduled to go. I think it's going to bring about a lot of positive changes in my life.

5. Um. Okay this is exhausting I can't think of anything else right now!!

oh, yeah, right...

6. I am not a stalker.

ha ha.

Love,

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~