internet date #1 [ 2004-05-13, 12:48 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Would you like to know how my internet date went? Well I'll tell you.

It made me think I might really hate internet dating type of stuff. For one, the guy didn't look anything like his picture, really. For two, he was a little too effeminate for me. And for three, he wouldn't stop talking.

I told myself that perhaps he was nervous, and that's why he was talking so much. Even when he would ask me about myself, I'd only get about twenty seconds of air time before he would launch into a long-winded spiel about something, usually something deeply personal that I wouldn't think about sharing on a first date. It was weird, and it made me tired. Tired.

Well. So of course I am missing Frank more than ever now. From the first time we met, our conversation was easy. He's a good listener. I know it's wrong to compare, but I don't think there's anything wrong with wanting to participate in the conversation when you go on a date. Right?

Oh well.

Love,

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~