interview #2 [ 2004-05-14, 3:36 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So yeah I've had some pretty seriously bad first/blind dates. I would tell you more stories, but I'm thinking of writing a book.

So today I went to interview at another office. My friend Sandra works there, and she's always bitching about it, so who knows what made me go apply for the job. It's a type of position which is something I'm not at all interested in, surprise, surprise? What am I interested in? I wish I knew so I could do it.

Anyway, I think the interview went pretty well, considering. The lady came out with some zingers, such as, what did I imagine the perfect job for me would be, where did I see myself going? Ouch. I probably fudged up that one pretty good. But others I did okay. She asked me what my favorite job was, who my worst boss was and why (CF won that hands down, of course), and then she even gave me a quiz like, "if these three things were going on in our office, how would you handle it, what would you prioritize and which would you do first?" Whoa. Glad to say, she really liked my answer on that one. But it was no doubt the most thorough interview I've ever been on.

Needless to say, every time she started to describe the company I would space out, so I don't think it's for me. I am just not a corporate person. Period. There's got to be a place for me, I just haven't found it yet.

Right?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~