in demand [ 2004-05-28, 9:57 a.m. ]

Hey Diary,

Last night on the way home, I stopped at the grocery store. My phone rang, and it was Jeremy.

JEREMY: Hey, girl, I just had to call you because I just had this feeling, that you look really HOT right now.

ME: What?

JEREMY: Really. Right? You look really hot today?

(well, I was wearing a cute dress)

ME: Where do you learn this stuff?

Rather humorous, and very sweet. But it still feels wrong. And then I judge myself for not being able to enjoy the attention more.

This morning, a message from Dan:

"Hi, Duck, I don't know if you've left for the weekend already, but I just wanted to touch base with you... see how you are... call me back if you can. If not have a nice weekend and I'll talk to you [touch your elbows] next week."

When did I become so in demand?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~