men management [ 2004-06-07, 10:18 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well life just keeps going on and on, you know how it is.

Had an okay weekend, worked a little, and spent time with a friend or two. I actually invited my friend Amber over to have lunch with me on Sunday. I really haven't talked to her in a couple of months, because she's one of the people I didn't want to talk about the Frank thing with... but she came over and of course eventually asked about him, I didn't really give her any of the details but at least she knows we're not together. I spent the rest of the day trying to organize my apartment, and feeling really sad. Calling my brother didn't help, or talking to another friend.

I just want to feel better, but sometimes that's not possible.

So this is a boring entry.

Oh. Wait. I could tell you that I met another guy this weekend, on Saturday. He gave me his card, I gave him my email and phone number. At the time I thought he was very cute. We'll see if I hear from him. I called one of the guys I met while I was traveling. Haven't heard back from him yet.

Dan calls me every day, I don't really know what he wants. But truthfully I have been so busy this week that I didn't have time to shoot the shit, and by Sunday I was just too tired to have one of those conversations.

I'll keep you updated on managing my men.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~