sneaky entry [ 2004-08-19, 10:16 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

This is a very sneaky entry. Any minute now I've got a temp coming in to train for my position. That's right, I've got to train her.... TO DO NOTHING. It should be very exciting, especially considering that I've got loads of nothing just piled up waiting for her to do.

I am kind of miserable (surprise). The 24/7 pace of life continues, and I am so, so tired, Diary. It's like running a race and I can see the finish line, and I realize how tired I truly am. I can't wait for this week to be over! Really.

The worst is that I have relapsed into some very bad eating, which makes me sad. I tell myself that it's just because of the transition time, and when I am settled in my new job all will be well, and I will have more time and life will be sweet and little bluebirds will fly around my head. It's just a hard place to be in right now.

Trying not to sink.

Trying not to over-focus on all those dysfunctional issues I wrote about yesterday.

If I get a chance I will check in with you again and let you know about the temp.

Love,

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~