my dad [ 2004-09-21, 11:23 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

My dad was in a car accident, he's okay but it's been very upsetting, since I don't live by my family, and I don't know what's going on. Feels like I have to fight to get even a trickle of information, because my mother is overwhelmed and unclear, in general she does not deal with emergencies very well, or even regular life for that matter...

So I have been really upset, and feeling like just too much is on my plate at this time. I have a big presentation on Thursday, and just don't know how I am going to squeeze it all in on no sleep and worrying about my dad. I guess I will be happy when he is home, and I can actually hear his voice on the phone.

Think good thoughts for him, okay?

Thanks,

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~