you just never know [ 2004-09-23, 10:55 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,
Thanks everyone for your concern about my dad. He is home now, with a broken arm, and I guess pretty scraped up, especially on his face. They had a plastic surgeon look at him though and the doctor said he wouldn't need any surgery and he should heal fine.
I'm so glad he's okay, but it makes me cry just to think of my father with his face all messed up like that... still, I talked to him on the phone a couple of times, he sounds exhausted and actually a little grouchy (probably from coming down from painkillers, and lack of sleep in the hospital), so I guess that's a good sign, because he wouldn't have so much gumption if he wasn't feeling well enough.
Scary. The car was totaled. Just reminds me how you can lose anyone in the blink of an eye. Almost lost my brother to a freak car accident a few years ago. Now I make it a point everytime I talk to my family to tell them I love them, or even just say what I admire about them in the moment. They may think it's weird, but to me it's worth it, considering how you just never know. Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~