need a break [ 2004-09-30, 10:55 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,
Life goes on. And on.
I feel like I'm getting sick. There's something going around the office. I can't afford to get sick. I am working extra now to make up for the time I'll be taking off to go to the seminar next week!
Despite that, I worked out yesterday, because my new company has gotten us a gym membership, and with our new membership we get a free hour with a personal trainer. My personal trainer was this 20 year old guy, who was very enthusiastic, and kept saying things like, "You're chargin' now!" or just "All right, Duck, you can do it!" and then after my reps he would want to high-five or put our fists together. It was pretty comical, so I had a good time. He was surprised at my strength, but I told him I'd been working out since April and had only taken about a month off. The best part was afterward I got to lie on this table, and TrainerGuy manually stretched me, which felt great. Unfortunately it's incredibly expensive, or else I might pay for some sessions. I don't really need somebody to make me work out, but I like somebody to teach me a little variety in the routine, and different techniques for working out different parts of the body, and, well, it's nice to just have somebody touch me at the end. Ha ha! Is that sad? I guess I should go get another massage.
Yesterday I was so angry, I felt very criticized again by the new girl at work, it's like she wants to take over my job and boss me around. I spoke with Talia about it, and she said, "Yeah sometimes I feel that way too." So at least it's not just me. Apparently I made some kind of mistake, which wasn't actually a big deal, but NewGirl makes a big deal about it. Well, I'm sure she makes mistakes, I am just not here to see them. I've also been told that she talks about me behind my back, and complains that I don't do what I should. She never says anything like this to my face, but it feels terrible to hear this. I don't know if she is very competitive with me, because we have the same job but different shifts. I feel pretty bad about it. As far as I know I am doing a good job, at least that's what Talia tells me.
I am getting burnt out on Aleda too, I see her an awful lot during the week and she is so hard to talk to. She just acts like she knows everything, and also can't be bothered with other people. I know she is young and hopefully this will all change, but I get tired out by it. I know she loves me and is very fond of me, and I love her a lot too. But sometimes I wish she had more of a team mentality. Sometimes it seems like she thinks people are just trying to inconvenience her and why can't we just do it her way.
I guess I just need a break from normal life, so the seminar next week will be good for me.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~