making up [ 2004-10-01, 10:58 a.m. ]

Hey Diary,
Well looks like I pissed off my Ex. Not Frank, but the one before him... you know, the one who I don't know is sober or not.

He called me at 7:30 in the morning yesterday, and I never answer the phone that early. So I left him a message later in the afternoon that I do not answer my phone that early. I guess I was equating it with his old controlling behaviors, where he would call to wake me up just because he thought it was cute to get me out of bed, and he'd made the decision it was time for me to get up.

Turns out, maybe he is having a hard time, and that's why he called? I don't know, but he left me another message like, "Oh sorry, the princess needs her sleep," and "You know if you had a problem you could call me anytime," and basically said I was a real bitch. So once again, fucked up communication. Now I have to call him and fix it, which I really don't feel like doing. I feel like it will probably get all fucked up in the explaining, he'll start calling me names, and then we'll end up yelling at each other.

Wish me luck...

LATER: Okay, everything seems to be ironed out. I explained what I thought was going on and I apologized. Maybe Ex has changed; he seems genuinely concerned that I don't sleep, and have trouble getting over Frank. I guess part of his struggle involves trying to stay sober. I said I'm sorry, I'm exhausted and feel like everyone is just trying to fuck with me.

So all is well.

?


Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~