negativity [ 2004-10-18, 12:39 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,
Nothing new or exciting to report. Well, that's not exactly true.

For one thing, the girl I was having trouble with at work got fired. Seems she was getting on my boss's nerves too.

So even though that takes care of some tension in my life, I still feel kind of bad about it.

Everyone at the office is kind of nervous now... when one person gets fired, everybody feels like they might be the next one on the chopping block...

Spent the weekend being too busy. I worked out, which was good, and also came into work, which was okay. And last night one of the girls had a party. It was all right, but the whole time seemed mostly concentrated on criticizing other women, their hair, make up and clothing. It was really dragging me down. I'm not into that stuff.

Also, Aleda is really pissing me off. Once again, while I was leaving, she rolled her eyes about me having to go home earlier than her. She constantly does this and it's starting to really irk me. I shouldn't have to explain that I work double shifts, or that I have sleep difficulties, or that I want to get up early. It seems that if my needs are different from hers, she judges and criticizes me, or makes fun or tries to shame me about it. If she was truly my friend, she would just accept that fact that I'm doing what I need to do for myself, and that should be that. Lord knows I do not shame or criticize all of her decisions about her life...

Haven't had a chance to mention this to her though, as there are always people around.


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~