good to be a woman [ 2004-11-02, 11:28 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,
I am beginning to think all my ex-boyfriends are mentally age fourteen, after reading Chaos's note and latest entries...

Makes sense that the Ex is emotionally an adolescent, since they always say, when someone starts using drugs or alcohol on a regular, addictive basis, their emotional growth stops. Therefore, a guy could be 40 years old, but if he just stopped drinking yesterday, emotionally he is the same age as when he started drinking... whether that be 18, 14, or 10.

And the worst part is, Ex is not even sober, so he's never going to grow emotionally. Obviously, if everytime something uncomfortable comes up and he's got to "maintain" then he's not dealing with his feelings. And me trying to relate to him-- is just me chasing my own tail! Why do I even bother?

And the other one is Frank, with all his notes and letters, rather than just having a conversation with me....

And Alphie who shuts down when I try to talk about feelings...

How did I get here?

Oh well. I feel pretty happy today, despite all that. Maybe I'm happy I'm just not a fourteen year old boy in a grown man's body!

Good to be a woman today.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~