dry spell [ 2004-11-09, 9:27 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I wish I had something interesting enough to update about. I guess I will just have to make something up.

Spent the weekend with some friends at their country house. It was really nice, I definitely needed some time away.

I am leaving for the next training in three weeks, it will be another 10 day course... so, Alphie will be there. I haven't really heard from him at all, unless you count the day I called Michael and Petra and he just happened to be at their house. I hadn't even known he was back in the U.S.

Don't ask me what's wrong with me, or why I am so intent on this person. It's a disease I have, apparently: make someone like me.

Before I left, I saw Phil again. We were just hanging out, and he looked really cute to me, in a white t-shirt and jeans. I don't remember him looking so cute. This time, he made no attempts to be touchy-feely, but the whole time I was wondering what it would be like to kiss him, or even to have sex with him.

What is wrong with me? Well, I am... uh, horny, I guess diary. And I have certainly been in a long dry spell. Alphie doesn't count, at this point. I could use some really good lovin'. So much so that Phil is looking good. But it feels dangerous. It could mess everything up with our friendship, since he's so sensitive and all... and I am too... let's face it, I am messed up already.

In the meantime, I am excited in general about going to the seminar, and seeing my friends. I know I will learn a lot and have a great time too.

Tomorrow I am hanging out with Emily, I don't know quite what we'll do... and Thursday I am reserving for major cleaning of my apartment and laundry, since a few friends of mine will be in town over the next 4 or 5 days.

Sorry it's not more exciting... I'll let you know if it picks up...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~