good night [ 2004-11-17, 12:11 a.m. ]

Hi again Diary,
Just thought I'd write a little, though I really don't know what to say.

Tomorrow night I have another friend coming into town, Astara. I have not seen her in about two years. My apartment is trashed and I really have to go home and clean it... but then Henrick called and told me he missed his flight home. So he was still in town. And did I want to do something?

Well, not really. But for some reason, maybe because there's something wrong with me, I somehow felt responsible for entertaining him, since I am one of the only people he knows here.

I told Henrick he could come back to my place, but I had to go home and get ready for my friend to come tomorrow. He said he'd just paid for a hotel and didn't want to waste the room. I wasn't inviting him over for the night, I was inviting him over to watch me clean!

At any rate, I compromised and told him I would meet him for an hour, because I work late on Tuesdays anyway. So we went out to eat. Now I know my ass is going to be dragging tomorrow! I still have to put a bunch of laundry away, vaccuum and do all kinds of things like that.

I see no end in sight at this time. I feel so bad about ignoring my social life lately, that I am trying to make up for it by meeting this person or that, and... really I would just love to go home and lie in bed!

Okay Diary, that's enough for now.

Good night.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~