exhaustion, irritation, confusion [ 2004-11-17, 10:59 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,
As you can imagine, I'm pretty exhausted. Probably got to sleep around 2am (that's what I get for thinking I don't have to take the pills, that I'm tired enough to just sleep...) and had to get up early this morning to do a shitload of cleaning before Astara comes. I just have a laundry issue (too much clean laundry and not enough hangers & space... yet nothing to wear??) as well as a paper issue (junk mail etc. that I never get around to reading) and I don't know what else. But I'm hardly ever home, so who has time to clean?

I feel kind of sad today about the whole work thing. Some of the women that work here were criticizing Talia behind her back; saying that they thought she squandered the money we've been making all these months. I think they are ignorant of how much money running a business really requires... I can't believe they said that. It's not like Talia went on Caribbean vacations all the time... she's usually here every day, 7 days a week... the whole time I've known her (since April) she's taken ONE vacation. I just think these women are not aware or either not thinking about stuff like office supplies, furniture, rent, utilities, taxes, advertising and promotion, stuff like that. I really hope they don't try to "corner" Talia and ask her where the money went, as I know that will just make her feel worse than she already does about the whole state of the business.

And now, to make things even more irritating, my stereo no longer works. Well, the CD part anyway. I put a CD in and it doesn't matter which CD, the machine is telling me "NO CD". What the fuck?! Does anyone know anything about this? Do I have to clean it somehow? I think there are little brushy discs I can get to clean it, right? Hmm. Because if it is broken, YES of COURSE we all KNOW I have the original packaging, thanks to Frank... I just don't think I have the receipt for the thing. And if I do, I have NO idea where it is.... and that will require a huge search to find it. Or, Frank might still have it and that would require CALLING HIM which I do NOT want to do. Not ever. I have so much to do before the training, that I really don't have tim to go a-searching for some slip of paper just so I can listen to music...

In other news, Ex called and left a message for me a couple of days ago. I really wasn't too excited about it, after his behavior last time I was in my hometown. I thought I'd call earlier this morning so there might be a chance I could just leave a message, but he picked up. So we talked about nothing, he said I sounded worn out and I said yes I was, told him about Henrick visiting and me trying to get ready for Astara. And then a weird thing happened! Ex said, "Well okay thanks for calling, I've got to go now." Hey! That's great. I guess the way to get off the phone really quickly with him is to just complain about all the stuff I have to do. Yay!

Hmm. Mean I know, but I've just had it with him.

Don't know what happened to Phil. I tried to call him so we could get together last week, but he didn't call me back for quite a few days and then just left a weird message saying he was busy. I wonder if I offended him by not responding to his touchy-feely overtures. It would be especially ironic since the last time I saw him, I found him kind of attractive. Perhaps another cosmic joke.

That is all for now.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~