staying afloat? [ 2004-11-18, 3:16 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,
Not much to say but I thought I'd update anyway. I am truly exhausted now, Astara was here last night and it was great to see her, however she had to share my bed and I guess I don't sleep well with someone I don't "cuddle" with... I woke up several times during the night.

I feel so disgusting, as in, FAT. Feel like I've gained sooo much weight. I know it's just a few pounds, but the way I feel in my body is significantly different. I have definitely not been getting enough exercise, my stress level has been VERY high as a result, and I am not feeling my best. I was looking at pictures of me from the summer, when I was working out two hours every day, and that made me feel bad... normally I am not one to feel this way, but when the difference is so palpable, I'm noticing it.

Things at work seem very bad. Talia confessed to me that she doesn't know if we will be able to stay afloat. Um, that's VERY bad indeed. I left my other, full-time job for this... the thought of going somewhere else, where I might have to follow rules and do stuff, is terrifying. Not to mention adding to the aforementioned stress.

I want to do more of my own work, and have started doing things around that, but it seems to be taking a long time. There are so many things to do. I will have to get business cards, and probably some photos for promotion. I don't know when I will fit all this in. I feel a lot of pressure to move faster, but I don't necessarily know how to make everything happen.

At any rate, I'm off to do more research and writing. Might as well do something...

Think good thoughts for me!

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~