exciting [ 2004-11-23, 12:07 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

It's been an interesting weekend... Friday night I went out to the movies with Talia and her boyfriend Ben. Afterward, they wanted to go to a Mexican restaurant, and insisted we all have margaritas. Well I barely ever drink and I was more than a little drunk at the end of the night. It was nice to relax though.

When I got home (still tipsy) I decided I wanted my portfolio back, which is still at Frank's house. Why he didn't return that among all my other stuff, I don't know. I can only guess that he doesn't want to let go of EVERYTHING, I mean obviously he still likes to play a lot of games and whatnot.

I knew he'd be out dancing at that time on a Friday night, so I simply called and left a message, that I wanted my things back, but I was very busy, so I would probably pick them up after the holidays- but I just wanted him to know that I wanted it back, so he shouldn't throw it out.

Saturday was the usual busy day, I worked out for two hours, and cleaned my apt, and in the evening I went out with Aleda, Emily and her boyfriend. The night was kind of a bust, we had to drive around in Emily's boyfriend's car which smelled like a shoe. And he is dumb as a rock, instead of listening to us giving him directions, he got us completely lost and driving in circles for an hour or more.

Sunday I kind of crashed. I had a list of things to do, but not enough energy to do them; so I just DIDN'T. I lay in bed for most of the day, took a hot bath, and then cleaned a little- I bought 30 new hangers to take care of that little laundry overflow problem, and I used every one of them-- and still have stuff left over. Looks like I will have to do a major "closet purge" or something. It's quite the phenomenon, I don't know what is taking up all the space, because I feel like I just wear the same clothes over and over again, especially now that I'm feeling pudgier.

Frank did leave a message for me on Sunday night, it went like this: "Hi Duck, this is Frank. I got your message, of course I have the portfolio...Umm... so I'll hold onto it until ummm... I see you. Um.. good luck with whatever you're doing, and I hope you're having a -- whatever it is, it's fun for you. Uh, I do think of you a lot, wondering how you're doing. Sorry that for some, whatever reason--time, I guess maybe, scheduling-- we don't -- I don't make the time to see you. But I would like to see you, and if it's anytime during this month or December, I'd really enjoy seeing you again, seeing how you're doing. Understanding. That that may not be easy for either one of us. And, anyway... take care, bye-bye."

Huh. I don't know. Apparently he forgets that he doesn't call people back, and that's why plans don't work out. At this point I don't feel like I want to deal with his messed up energy, so I'm just waiting till I figure out what I should say/do.

I felt a little better after Sunday's rest, but now it's back to the grind, working long shifts on Monday and Tuesday. It's okay; I only have one more week of these hours to go-- as of Dec 1st, everything with this job will change. I'll be at the training for the first two weeks of Dec, so I won't even really know how it's going. I guess I can call in and find out. If I still have a job and everything.

Exciting, no?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~