sugar crash.... and the downward spiral that goes with it [ 2005-01-28, 1:45 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Feeling exhausted today so I think it's time to eat. Work is slow, and it's starting to get noticeable. I'm trying not to worry. I had a great conversation with my friend Brent last night. He lives a million miles away, but I really feel like he believes in me.

And that's nice to have.

So, I carry on. Tonight I'm going out with Evan again. I don't really know what he wants from me, but he is quite needy. He'll send me an email, and then call me to tell me he sent me an email. If you ask me I'm starting to think he has way too much money and way too much time on his hands! I was under the impression I had been given his name by a mutual friend so we could set up a primarily professional relationship, not that he was looking for a girlfriend.

But, what can I say? Maybe I am irresistible.

I just finished reading the very worst schmaltzy girl novel ever written. It just makes me depressed, with Valentine's Day coming up. I KNOW I have so much going for me, but dammit, I struggle with this romantic side too.

I'm going to have to think of something really fabulous to give myself for Valentine's Day. It will be the anniversary of my exotic vacation with Frank, where he broke up with me a week after we got home.

Hmm.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~