very serious [ 2005-02-03, 4:08 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Okay, I am calm, collected, together. Everything is okay. Breathe.

My boss just had a total breakdown. And canceled every meeting for today. Five potential clients. Five. That's a lot. And she said she doesn't want to do this anymore, and the company will close in March. At first she made it sound like the beginning of March, and then, she said she thought giving me two months notice was fair, so for clarification, I asked, "So we'll close the end of March?" And then she just covered her face, sat on the floor, and started to cry, so I didn't ask any more questions.

I feel bad, bad for her, and bad for me, I've had a headache for two days and it just got worse. I was managing to think I'd be all right just working part-time and building up my own work, but now, things are very, very serious.

Y'know?

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~