not chosen? [ 2005-02-18, 12:46 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,
Sorry I have been MIA but things have definitely been... uh... interesting.

For one thing, Talia gave me 2 weeks notice. My last day is today. That's right, the time we were to remain open just dwindled and dwindled, till she said she couldn't afford to keep me and gave me two weeks notice.

So, as you can imagine, that was a little stressful. But then somehow, thank you Universe, I managed to find another job right away. I went out to lunch with a friend, and told him about my situation, and he said he needs help in his office over the next couple of months. So, I started going to his office when I wasn't here... I didn't even miss a day of work, no extra time to slack off. How about that?

Only thing is it will be hard to update from that office...

So things are okay, moving along. I've gotten more contacts for individual clients so who knows how that will improve.

I haven't met anyone new and exciting. Talked to a couple of guys at a party last week, and set up an evening to have dinner with one of them, but was too exhausted so I pleaded sickness and asked for a raincheck. His name is Jared and he's all right, but he talks a lot.

I've talked to Alphie a couple of times, he is so stressed out that it's ridiculous. I realize he has no time to collaborate on any projects with me. Also, I know that he has been going to see Marie every couple of months. I think this bothers me a little bit. I feel like he makes time for Marie, but has never come to visit me. Then, I tell myself that it shouldn't matter anyway, it's not like we are in love, we don't even have good sex. I think it's just my disappointment with not being chosen, again. I don't know how to turn my mind around on that.

So, I will do my best to update when I can.

I missed you, Diary!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~