back again [ 2005-03-29, 9:52 p.m. ]

Hello Diaryland!

I'm back. It's been so crazy, and I've missed Diaryland a bunch. I have a new job, and I hate it, and I never have any time to update there. Rather, I feel incredibly micro-managed, and like my boss gets in his own way as well as mine, so nothing ever really gets done. I dare say this place is even more unproductive than my infamous job of Doing Nothing. With this it's even worse because I'm actually trying to get things done, but I never do.

Plus, I am making half the money I used to make with Talia, so it's more than a little depressing.

But everyday I try to look on the bright side. That I found another job right away, well that's a great thing. And I'm just trying to trust that I will be able to make more money very soon. I'm still going to school, andhave all sorts of plans for that. I'm still planning on traveling and expanding my horizons. I don't much care if I lose the job I have now, since I hate it so much. Something has happened to me around money and security. I think I spent so much time in jobs I hated, worrying so much that I would lose them. Now, I think I just have more confidence in myself. I have to believe there's something better out there for me.

I have a lot to write, but I'll have to catch you up next time.

Till then, just know I'm back, and I'm going to try to catch up with all of you!

love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~