replaced? or multiplied? [ 2005-04-22, 8:55 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I know I am the worst updater ever and I apologize. I think I am just so dang tired after work now... It takes a lot out of me to work with Louie, he's a pain in the ass.

Well, I saw Alphie, and, I guess, his girlfriend. Yes, that's right. I really didn't think much about it, Alphie has been mentioning Grace for a while, he met her through Marie. All this time Alphie was going to Marie's house, I assumed he was hanging out with Marie. I just figured they had their own thing going on while Marie's boyfriend was away. But I guess Alphie became very close to Grace. I started hearing her name more and more, but didn't really put two and two together.

Nothing really bothered me either until I got to the conference, and all our mutual friends were asking me how I felt, was I upset, had I been in love with Alphie? It wasn't until they started asking these questions that I asked myself how I felt... and how was that? They were all treating me like I'd been replaced, but in truth Alphie hadn't been treating me like that...

Okay, let's just get this straight, the big picture folks. Alphie is not a monogamous being. He wants Grace and he wants me. At the same time. He wants me to come and live with both of them in a big house in Vancouver. He wants us all to sleep in the same bed every night like one big happy family. Suddenly, I don't know how, I get swept into this lifestyle that I never thought I'd be a part of. Like you hear about this stuff, and people make movies about it, but when it happens to me, I'm like, oh well, another day.

I'd never met Grace before, but things were totally natural between us. I don't know if my friends were expecting tears and fighting over Alphie or any of that. But Grace made it very clear that she wanted me included in everything. Alphie seemed to have told her a lot about me to the point where he said, "How do you like my Ducky?" and Grace replied, "She's awesome."

We didn't have sex. We all shared a bed one night and I was half asleep when I awoke to being fondled and groped by two pairs of hands. Well, it wasn't the worst thing that ever happened to me, I'll tell you that. Kind of exciting. I don't think I'm moving to Vancouver, but I wouldn't tell you I'd never share a bed with them either.

This is life. Maybe I'll just check it out.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~