my own business [ 2005-07-31, 4:57 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Life goes on. Today I lied so I didn't have to go to a party, Aleda wanted to get together with a bunch of girls from her job, I know them all, but truth is I like the weekends to be just me time. Women don't seem to understand that. For some reason they take it personally when I don't want to do something with them. If I say, "I just want to go home and be by myself," I guess they think that's strange and antisocial and I am somehow insulting them by not wanting to do anything every single weekend. I already spent about four days with those chicks this week and really, yeah, I've had enough. They love to get together and gossip and rip other women apart and complain and I guess that's their idea of "girl time." It gets to be a little too much for me. Am I odd?

Perhaps.

I've been feeling very stressed out, I have a lot of decisions to make about my own business, and I started feeling pressured and intimidated by other people-- I'm getting to that point where people want to trade, cause they say they can't afford my services, but I don't need what they are offering, or, they want to figure out a way to work together but the deals don't sound too good for me...

I have never been a good one for conflict, so I was getting all stressed and depressed about dealing with these people and then I realized, hey Duck, the whole point of having one's own business is that you don't have to do anything for anybody!

Hey yeah.

That's different.

So, who cares? I'm the boss of this here operation. I am not willing to be miserable for someone else anymore. I am not willing to live that kind of life. I watched my parents work hard and be miserable their whole lives. I have dreams, and the only way to even coming close to making them come true is to try.

Onward!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~