loves me, loves me not [ 2005-08-06, 10:44 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Blah blah blah, I think I've done less than nothing today.

My friend Jim wanted to take me out to dinner. Does this ever happen to you? No, I don't mean a friend wants to take you out to dinner, let me finish.

My friend Jim wanted to take me out to dinner, we've been friend for oh, maybe three years, but sometime in just the last two weeks, I think he has decided there is some possibility for romantic connection.

How does this happen?

Actually this dinner was something we said we'd always do, and the desire for romantic connection (on his side) seems to have come later. So I felt like I had to go. I believe I was clear that this was a friendship thing, I believe I was clear. But then as I was waiting for Jim to get here, I was starting to get tense. Then he came a half hour early, which I don't think is a good sign. And he was kind of dressed up and wearing cologne, which worried me. And he wanted to drive 45 minutes to a particular restaurant, which I didn't want to do.

The whole thing turned out to be okay, why am I writing this again? If Jim had any hopes, I probably set him straight that I am not interested in romance with him. I can't even imagine. He smokes and he's already told me that he would never have sex with a woman while she has her period. Please.

We had dinner, we talked about this and that, and then he took me home. In the this and that I very much stressed that we are friends and I like it that way.

I know, that was completely pointless, but that's the only thing that's happened to me today. I have just not been feeling well. Hopefully things will be better tomorrow. I think Amber is coming over for dinner. Oddly enough, I feel a bit pressed. I think if I don't have things to do (actually I have plenty of work stuff to do, I'm just not doing it) that require me going out of the house, I may just stay home everyday in typical hermit fashion and not do anything or see anybody.

Unhealthy?

Hmmm...

Okay, Wisconsin, who was making a big deal about me on Tuesday and Wednesday, seems to have been hit on the head with something heavy and has forgotten me completely.

Flakey! He is really just a wishy-washy kind of guy, apparently. I suppose I shouldn't give him a shot at anything.

If it were up to me, I thnk I would go on vacation by myself.

By. Myself.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~