big plan, a pregnancy, and goals [ 2005-08-14, 12:04 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

The Big Plan to Get Up Earlier may have been more successful if I had actually turned the alarm on, as in set it, rather than just changed the time it was supposed to go off.

Dammit.

It's okay, there's always tomorrow. Today I did make it out into the world, but not to do much. It was really hot and uncomfortable and I didn't know what to do with myself. I went to the grocery store, where I was confused, as always. Grocery stores tend to be confusing for me in case you didn't know. I told you how I buy celery and never eat it. Well sometimes I just go to the store feeling hungry and a little agitated and by the time I get there I've forgotten what I wanted to buy and just feeling more anxious. It's a food thing. Lots of anxiety around food.

But I did okay today because I bought two kinds of fruit and some cereal, and no chocolate (sorry chaos!). Chocolate is lovely but I really should only be eating the kind that is not made with processed sugar, because it is the sugar that is really bad for me and makes me sick. One of the reasons it's been so hard for me to get motivated is because I've started to eat processed sugar again and it affects me for days, then I just feel sick and tired all the time.

I did talk to Stacey today and guess what-- she is pregnant. She was my friend that was always trying to have a baby with every guy she went out with. Well, she did it-- I don't know if this is the right guy for her, but she's four months pregnant and pretty happy about it. So I am going to be happy for her. I'm pretty excited because really she is the first of my closest friends to get pregnant.

Other than that, not much news. My brother Kevin has offered to pay for me to come visit him for a week. Since I am not working and don't have much to do, I agreed, figuring that at least, it will be a change of venue and I can examine my life from another perspective. If other people are around I might be a little more motivated to get moving.

Here's some goals I'd like to incorporate into my life:

1) better eating and maybe a cleanse
2) yoga every day
3) resume workouts at the gym
4) work on promotion for my business- one thing per day
5) reading articles or books about running a business- once per day

Working on it.

Love,
Duck


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~