slightly sober [ 2005-08-16, 6:41 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

One accomplishment today:
I got up at 11am! Yeah!

Something I saw:
A little girl in a striped sweater holding a striped popsicle, crying in the rain.

Somthing else:
I got drunk.

And then:
I wanted to eat sugar.

Hmm.

How did all that happen, you may ask? Well my friend Syd is here and she is staying at a hotel for business across town.

I met her at her hotel and she brought a bottle of wine. I never really drink but she offered me a glass and I figured, what the hell. Seeing as how I spent most of all last night with my back all wrenched up, and only got to sleep because I somehow figured out the correct arrangement of pillows to hold one leg up and tilt me slightly on my side (this was after I slathered my entire self with Tigr Balm) , I thought a little glass of winey-poo would help.

I was pretty useless as a result of pain running through my back and down my legs all day, anyway. And then I was very quickly drunk and even more useless than before. By the time I got home though, across town, I was pretty well sobered up. Well sort of. Sort of. Now.

I think I will go eat some salad. And then maybe I'll come back and write some more.

++++++

Lettuce. Cucumbers. I ate 'em. Mission accomplished.

I watched the movie "Ray" the other night. It was very inspirational. In that he went through so much and not only was such an amazing musician, but also a tough businessman. He had to make decisions all the time about his career and what was best to keep it moving forward. Okay, he was on junk, but that's beside the point. One of the points the directors made was, "The theme of this movie is Ray Charles being underestimated. So many people did not know what he was capable of."

So sometimes I feel that applies to my own life. I don't always feel seen but I feel like I'm capable of accomplishing a lot.

How quickly time flies.

Have I mentioned that my apartment is a complete shambles? And I have ants. Those hormigas are everywhere. And last night I saw some other weird kind of bug. This is not good. Filth! I don't understand because I'm the only one that lives here and there's no reason for it to get so dirty. I don't know where the dirt comes from and it seems I lose a lot of hair all over the place as well. So now I have to vaccuum and clean. I hate it.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~