dedication [ 2005-08-16, 11:03 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I know I just wrote, but the buzz of a few hours ago has worn off.... and I wanted to tell you...

I think I got more accomplished in those few hours then I did in all the 5 days of lying in bed doing nothing....

I vaccuumed around and put out poison for the hormigas. Believe me I feel bad about it since I don't like being a killing machine, however, they are destroying my house and making it, uh, gross. For instance you cannot go 2 feet without seeing an ant. And they are digging out parts of the walls. I know that seems weird, but they are, I know they are. I vaccuum, and a day later there's a little pile of sawdust in the corner. I'm not doing it, I swear!

Well, so I had to do it. But I told them all first that they should go live outside.

I also washed some clothes in the sink since I am too lazy to go to the laundromat.

Then I did some yoga. Yay. And changed the sheets, which stank of Tigr Balm anyway. And washed all the dishes.

There you go.

I don't know what was the impetus for all this, but it feels better.

I did have a moment today when I just was so annoyed with Aleda I wished she would disappear. Then I realized after about 10 minutes that she is what she is, and there is one thing she is good at because she works at it. And if I don't work at something, it makes no sense to sit back and be jealous and wish she would separate into particles and ions and vanish into space. So I want to dedicate myself to things I care about.

Okay. Getting tired.

Later.

Duck

p.s. Just so you know sometimes I update more than once a day.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~