crotch-biters [ 2005-08-17, 10:50 p.m. ]

Greetings Diary,

How was your day? Mine was alright. Today I got up at 10:30! Can you believe it?

Had to get up and meet Syd, she wanted to tool around town a little bit before her meeting. So we did a little shopping and had lunch. During that time I must have asked her a million questions. I hope I wasn't too annoying, but Syd knows a lot about running a business so I felt like it was a gold mine of opportunity to find out things I wanted to know. Also she had a tidbit of interesting news. Do you remember Liam from the "rose and hammer" entry? (Damn I wish I knew how to make a link. Can somebody teach me that?) Well Syd told me that his wife has left him for good...for his best friend. So I guess the whole open marriage thing wasn't working for him. He was weird anyway, and I never heard from him again after that strange exchange we had.

By the end of our adventures I just wanted to go to sleep in her hotel room... yawn... but I carried on with my day and went to class.

My back is a bit better, it's still hard to move around and I feel like it's a real challenge, until the end of the day when I loosen up a bit and by then I am just tired.

Still it was a better day than yesterday, if only because I wasn't wearing those crotch-biting underwear I was wearing yesterday. Damn those things are nasty, obviously not designed by anyone who knows anything about the human body. Why did I buy them (they look like they'd be comfortable). Why didn't I just throw them away? They are now in the hamper. You would think I would know better, most likely I will just forget their heinousness and put them on another day.

Tomorrow I have more nothing planned.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~