accomplished [ 2005-08-21, 12:35 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Things I have accomplished today:
1. woke up 12 noon
2. cleaned the toilet
3. washed the dishes
4. paid the phone bill
5. took out the garbage
6. ate a decent lunch
7. went to Molly's house
8. played with Erin
9. called Randy, a guy from my training, about collaborating on a business project
10. possibly got part-time work from Molly!

There you go.

I know I haven't updated in a couple of days. I hung out with Syd on Thursday night and stayed over at her hotel. I don't know why but she prefers to stay in a hotel when she travels rather than staying with me. I guess if her company is paying for it, she figures we should both live it up. I told her I would have one drink with her but she kept trying to get me to drink more and more. I had two drinks and she insisted on ordering me a third (she was paying for everything, obviously, because I had no money on me since I am jobless) but I felt like if I took one more sip I was going to throw up. Syd and I dragged our asses back to her hotel and had some girl talk. I told her about things that happened with Simon. She put it in the most positive light and said, "Look at it this way, Duck, you used your voice, and he listened." So I guess, if I wanted, I could still hang out with Simon. But I think I'm going to chill for a while.

At any rate it was good to talk to Syd, the next morning (yesterday) we had breakfast and then she was on her way. I came home with the intention to take a nap, but then I found I just felt like crap and opted to stay home for the rest of the day. I don't think I had a hangover but I just might have... don't know. I just felt really tired and blah. I don't normally drink so I don't know what a hangover feels like. Plus I only drank two drinks and a bunch of water.

Oh well. I did some stuff today. Some more things definitely have to be done. Every day when I wake up, I just immediately feel bad and hate myself for not having a job or any money. No wonder I don't want to wake up! I just want to sleep and sleep and stay in the Dream World where everything is hectic but at least requires no responsibility.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~