nothing to complain about [ 2005-09-11, 2:32 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Tried to update last night but you were doing that thing where you don't let a person update because you are overloaded!

Well, there's a bunch of stuff going on, surely I am sickened by this stuff that has gone on in New Orleans. So many people lost for no good reason! And obvious racism and classism (sp?). It sickens me. I've already written and ranted about this so much in my personal journals, so let's just leave it at that before I get more upset.

I really have nothing to complain about when you compare my life to that. I spent my week with Kevin. It was all right, I still had quite a bit of depression which resulted in me sleeping a lot (well that's a change). But I finally got to meet his new girlfriend, Sarah, who is really nice and very good for him. Unlike the other women he's dated, she doesn't want to change Kevin into something he's not.

My brother Mo also stopped by-- his life is kind of a mess as usual... I just found out he really doesn't desire to have "the same kind of relationship" with his girlfriend since the birth of their child. Great, Mo, now you've got 3 kids by two different women, your last gf turned your son against you, and you just keep moving on. I love Mo but I wish he would think a little more and use condoms. I feel like he is leaving a path of dysfunctional children in his wake.

Ah, life.

Will write more later.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~