things accomplished, and some thoughts [ 2005-09-18, 1:36 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well, it took me a while to get motivated, but I did the big pile of dishes in the sink, made an hour's worth of calls, sent out more emails, went for a walk, and did an hour of yoga. I honestly felt really good after the yoga, it was inspiring.

Just wanted to tell you, because I'm proud of myself. I also ate pretty well today.

Just a thought-- when I went back to work out with GymMan-- in the location of my old job, well I was really excited because I was going to stop by my former favorite lunch place, and run errands at the health food store, etc. But, everything there was GONE. The whole shopping center where the health food store stood was stripped bare, and the little lunch place has been turned into a nail salon! It was a little disappointing, but on the other hand I don't feel like I'm missing anything. I certainly don't miss BossMan.

Also, GymMan called me four times yesterday before 10am. Is he nuts? I finally picked up the phone, and he was like, are you coming today? I don't know where he got that idea, since we specifically talked about it and I said, I'll come on Tuesday. I hope he's not going to go all crazy and act weird and try to make out with me in the elevator. Otherwise it's bye-bye to yet another "friend".

Don't ask me when I became so desirable, because I don't know. It's just some weird dynamic going on in my life.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~