need advice, please [ 2005-09-21, 5:42 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I'm sorry I've been so remiss about updating. Life has kind of picked up the pace, in a way.

For instance yesterday I had two major consulting jobs to go to, each one lasting over three hours and requiring me to talk my head off. It was an exhausting day, but profitable.

I went to the gym again today and now my butt is super sore. So that means, uh, I've gone to the gym once a week for two weeks. Don't know if that will produce any results, but I'm going to do yoga every night too and see how I feel.

B came over on Sunday and we worked a long time on some ideas for marketing. So I am slowly but surely moving forward...

I feel very tired today. Didn't get to sleep until past three, as usual. It's not really working for me, so I need to try and shift those hours. Very soon. Cause I've got a busy busy weekend coming up. Another convention, doing a presentation tomorrow, doctor's appt on Friday... la la la.

Here's something I'd like some advice on... Parker. I am not into him. I thought he was nice enough but as I described in my entry about him, not my cup of tea. And, I was really put off by him kissing me... there wasn't anything during the whole date that felt like it was leading up to a kiss, but that's my opinion. So, I feel that I have a responsibility to at least contact him and tell him I don't think so. Do you think I should? Seems like it would be the nice thing to do... and what should I say? Is it necessary to say, I don't like you because you don't make eye contact and you tried to bite my lip off??

Can somebody advise me on this?

thanks,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~