busy day [ 2005-10-06, 12:33 a.m. ]

#2
Hi Diary,

It was a busy day... I didn't feel like leaving the house at all to go work. I went for a walk but I felt like I was dragging my ass all over the place. I did some yoga but I was distracted about getting ready for work. The yoga did help though and I'm wondering if I should do yoga before walking!

Feeling kind of lame-- I told GymMan I would call him and work out with him, but I haven't had time with all the running around I've been doing.

I'm supposed to do a branch project for Louie but he is acting really weird. He never sent me the information and I asked him about it today, and got the feeling like he might not even want me to contribute. Which is fine because I don't care either way if I work with him, actually I can barely stand him so I'm thinking of phasing him out of my life completely. But he should at least tell me in advance. I'm thinking maybe he's not going to be able to pay me, and that's the problem. Well, it's also not worth it to work for less. It's about a 7 hr project , he wanted to add features and pay the same, making it an 8 or 9 hr project but for the same money-- I said forget about it.

Louie has big problems and one of them is lying. He gave my private number out on a posting and that is absolutely not okay-- then he lied about it, he didn't know how it happened, he was sending it to one person not a bunch, etc etc. I don't know. He has something that I call "Cover Your Ass" syndrome. He does stupid things, then he doesn't admit to them, he makes up ridiculous stories about why it happened. This makes me trust him less and less.

But enough about him-- Alphie wrote me an email, it was sweet. I called and left him a message that I really wanted to talk to him, and he called me back minutes later. Said he was busy but was thinking about me and wanted to call, then saw he had a missed call from me. Well, made me feel better.

I have so much left to do this week, but I want to sleep lots.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~