who am I trying to fool? [ 2005-11-11, 2:13 a.m. ]

#3

Dear Diary,

Okay I am a little less pissed off now. But boy was I mad.

Who am I trying to fool, anyway? Don't you know that I came home and checked all my other emails besides the one I'm waiting for CuteBoy to write me at, cause I'm trying to pretend I don't care. Yeah, who I am I trying to impress, I live alone. Did he write? No, he didn't. He's probably had his dick in Bambi this whole time since I've been gone, since I never tended to his hard-on while I was there (well I did, but let's just say, didn't finish...)

Anyway, more than anything else, I wish I could stop feeling the need to be connected to these people. I guess it's good I didn't sleep with him, because boy would I be in trouble. I'd probably be sitting here still waiting for him to contact me while he's busy fucking Bambi.

In other news, I have no other news. Oh, other than I did see Louie. He was trying to be all smooth. First thing he's trying to ask me if a friend of his can sit in on my presentation. I said is she trained in XYZ? No. Well then no, she can't, what would make her think she can skip levels? Well, he tells me, she wants to do this work. It didn't make any sense to me, I felt like telling him that she should go to school for it then, don't try to leech off me and my hard work.

And Louie was trying to be all nice and calm and collected and did ask me if I wanted to do another presentation with him. I said I didn't think so, since I really felt like something was missing in the last two, and also that I felt my work was going to shift direction. It was almost like watching somebody in a bad play. Louie's brow got scrunched up and he said hmmm... well, maybe we could just TALK about it, and we could make it clear that you're presenting something different from me, and...

Yeah, whatever, Louie. What he is really concocting in his little mind, he's thinking that he can sit down and "convince" me. Because he's into the hard sell and is convinced he can talk anybody into anything. Whatever!

Anyhow, now I am tired, and I'm disappointed in the whole CB thing, and I'm going to bed.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~