oxytocin [ 2005-11-15, 11:10 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Thank you, thank you for being a safe haven for my ridiculous, obsessive entries. I just read somewhere that when you have sex/experience pleasure, your body produces oxytocin, which increases the tendency to trust.

Ah. No wonder. I obviously don't even have to have sex to experience this phenomenon. Apparently I experience any kind of pleasure, produce an overwhelming amount of weird chemicals, and not only do I immediately trust somebody, I expect them to act a certain way and love me too.

Oops!

But, here's the other thing- he actually emailed me today, sent me the attachments, and all nicey nicey told me to write back with my news. Ugh. So, have I just been imagining things? Do I expect too much from people? Am I completely ridiculous?

ANSWERS: yes. yes. yes.

I'm just gonna chill and wait till the end of the weekend when I return from my business trip to answer. Just give it all some space. Try to put some life in between him and me... Some real life that's happening right now type of stuff. Some living in reality.

So, I'm sorry Diary, I'm sorry for being so crazy the last couple of days.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~