i can feel my face [ 2005-11-16, 11:49 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Hi. How's things? Well I'm sure you'd like to know how I am, so let me tell you.

I'm doing quite well. I went to the dentist. They gave me novacaine and I couldn't feel my face for many hours. But it was okay, because with all the scraping, drilling and other ugly-noise making things they were doing, I did not want to feel ANYTHING. I actually said, in the middle of everything, "I really like this novacaine stuff!" and "Can you really scrape and clean in there really good, as long as I can't feel it?"

So. Now I can feel my face, and my gums are a little sore. But not too bad.

Emily is still mad at Aleda. She told me last week that Aleda was really starting to bug her. It's starting to get obvious. We met for dinner, but in the middle Emily said she had to leave. She said she had work to do and an early day, but I could tell she just looked unhappy about something. I'm not sure if Aleda said something, cause I wasn't paying attention. After I got home I called Em and left her a message, just trying to get in touch and find out what's going on. She hasn't called me back, but I'm sure we'll talk about it sometime.

Be proud of me Diary, I haven't written CB back. Yeah, isn't that a dumb thing to be proud of?

Okay, I have a lot of stuff to do...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~