another bad date [ 2005-11-29, 12:55 a.m. ]

#2

Hi Diary,

Well, here's to another blind date gone bad. I have no luck with online dating, so I don't know why I continue to do it.

Tonight's date did not hesitate to tell me that he was in therapy, as well as struggling with addiction and depression. Great. Aren't you, ah, not supposed to be dating if you are working on being sober. He said, "They told us that we should wait a year. I've been sober 11 months, so you better look out."

Great. I wish I could have found this out before...

Also, the whole time the guy talked about how he really doesn't know how to date, and how he wants to find someone, and he's been on 4 of these dates, and hasn't found anyone, and...

Jeez, dude! During a date you are not supposed to talk and talk about the fact that you have trouble dating. It kind of puts a little too much pressure on the fact that you are fucking up the date you are currently on...

Combine that with several other inappropriate comments and stupid things, and you have my evening.

Blah, blah, blah.

Goodnight.
Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~