like sugar? [ 2005-11-30, 1:07 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am tired. I didn't think I was gonna make through today, but I did.

Byron sent me a CD in the mail. And a note, and several other nice little things.

I called CB because I said I would. Again, he mentions the fact that I am a tease and I only do things halfway-- (because we didn't sleep together). This was not at all pertinent to the conversation. Do you think I should just shrug this guy off? Yeah, I know what you are saying Diary. Obviously CB is not going to be happy until we sleep together, and even after that, I'm sure he won't be happy or nice to me. That settles it.

I don't know what to think about Byron. I'm not as much physically attracted to him like CB. Why is that? Is it like sugar, and you are attracted to the thing that is the worst for you? Why is life like that?

Today I had a little tiff with Aleda. It's amazing how she makes everything about her. I have a huge presentation to prepare before I go to my training. Not to mention the fact that I have to pack and get a million things done. Aleda was practically throwing a fit because she wanted to get together. She doesn't seem to get that we are not in high school anymore and some of us work for a living, and need to put work over some social events. She gave me a lot of attitude over it.

Ugh.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~