i'm a bum, and i hate my friends [ 2005-12-22, 3:25 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I feel like a bum. No one is working or interested in working so it's kind of hard to get anything off the ground. I don't know, I guess I could worry a lot about the financial aspect of things, but what's the point?

Aleda is just irritating. I told her that I have to wait until after 9pm to call because I'm trying to be conscious of my minutes. She just called and left me a message that I should get a better plan with more minutes. Well, yeah, great! That would be easy if I actually had the money to get a better plan. As it is I am just squeaking by and have a huge credit card bill that I have to pay. And chatting in the middle of the day about nothing is not a real priority for me, I'd rather take that money and invest it in my work and pay off my bills. I hate to talk on the phone to her anyway, all she talks about is herself. You may ask why I am even friends with her. Well, I wonder that myself. I really have no choice. I am just stuck in the same circles with her over and over and you just end up with the same people.

I don't know what happened to Byron. He has kind of disappeared. I'm hoping it's just a temporary thing, that maybe he just needed some space. But there's been a couple of times where he's said he will "call me tonight". The first time he didn't call, but then he sent me a text message that he kind of needed to keep to himself. So I'm assuming he's going through something like that and will just come out of it when he's ready.

I guess it really doesn't matter so much, since we don't even live near each other.

Oh well oh well oh well.

See you later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~