less pain for me [ 2005-12-27, 5:52 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Well, what can I say. The holiday consisted of eating way too much food. And going to bed with a stomachache three (count 'em! three!) days in a row!

I have to say, I can't wait till after the new year. (I know I said that already, but I have to say it again). I just feel like I will be able to get so much more accomplished as far as work and stuff is concerned. I'm excited to get going. But not excited enough to do any work before then, actually. Hmm, how's that going to work? I don't know.

Well, Byron is still disappeared. I know he went on vacation/adventure, so there's a possibility that he may contact me when he returns. And on the other hand, I completely understand that there's a very good possibility that he won't at all. That he will go the way of Wisconsin and Xan and Evan and all those other guys. Either way, I am kind of turning it over to the Universe-- that this is the way it's supposed to be-- and when the time is right, somebody who's strong enough and weird enough to hang with me is just going to show up. And that's how it is.

Grace and Alphie called me on Christmas and said they would call me back, but of course they haven't. I've kind of just given up. The emotional connection has broken for me; so I'm no longer upset about it-- I just don't feel as emotionally invested in them anymore.

That's okay. Less pain for me.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~